Latest Tweets

Follow Us On Twitter

Brighton Resort, circa 1965. Things sure have changed since then, but their love of skii... http://t.co/yMqntxOg62 http://t.co/OJ17OEtbLL

You know it's going to be a great winter with Ski Utah Pres and @GovHerbert both sporting @backcountrycom beanies. http://t.co/NwhNGpla9u

Looking for Halloween plans for the whole family? Too old for trick or treating? Get up ... http://t.co/OA1HLIBcuf http://t.co/aFms4ZWyTu

Watch the Burton European Open LIVE

by Utah Author January 13 2009 0 Comments

undefined

Don’t miss all the LIVE competition action at 10th anniversary Burton European Open, January 14-16, Laax, Swtizerland.

Featuring the men’s and women’s halfpipe and slopestlye semi finals and finals, this will be some of the best riding of the season! And with cool interactive technologies, this is your chance to join the Burton Global Open Series online community and talk with the commentators, check out rider bios, send questions to your favorite riders, and chat with other webcast spectators from around the globe.

This is also your chance to win one of 4 BGOS prize packs that will be given out during each of the BGOS webcasts. Everyone that watches and enters to win, will also be automatically entered to win a grand prize of $500 worth of Burton product to be awarded after the US Open. Tune in to the BEO webcast for more details on how to enter!

So don‘t miss, Shaun White (USA), Peetu Piiroinen (FIN), Andy Finch (USA), Antti Autti (FIN), David Benedek (GER), Kevin Pearce (USA), Mikkel Bang (NOR), Jamie Anderson (USA), Jenny Jones (GBR), Kelly Clark (USA), Silvia Mittermüller (GER), and Cheryl Maas (NED) duke it out for a piece of the US$125,000 prize purse and valuable 6Star TTR points.

For more info on the Burton European Open or any of the other BGOS events and webcasts check out www.opensnowboarding.com and www.go211.com.

Check out specific webcast dates and times for your time zone below. And for anyone that misses the live webcasts or the daily replays, both highlights of the winning runs and the full webcasts will be available for on-demand viewing after the event is over on www.go211.com and back to back replays of the entire webcasts will take place starting at 3:30pmEST / 12:30pmPST / 21:30CET/ on Tuesday, January 20 or 5:30JST / 9:30NZST / 7:30EDT or Wednesday, January 21.











































































































































































































































































































































































































































































LIVE WEBCASTS: U.S. Time Zones
Wednesday, January 14
Morning Show 3:30 a.m. – 4:00 a.m. (ET) / 12:30 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. (PT)
Halfpipe Semi-finals: Men 4:00 a.m. – 5:15 a.m. (ET) / 1:00 a.m. – 2:15 a.m. (PT)
Halfpipe Semi-finals: Women 6:45 a.m. – 7:45 a.m. (ET) / 3:45 a.m. – 4:45 a.m. (PT)
End Show 7:45 a.m. – 8:00 a.m. (ET) / 4:45 a.m. – 5:00 a.m. (PT)
Replay of entire webcast 11:00 a.m. (ET) / 8:00 a.m. (PT)
Thursday, January 15
Morning Show 3:30 a.m. – 4:00 a.m. (ET) / 12:30 a.m. – 1:00 a.m. (PT)
Slopestyle Semi-finals: Men 4:00 a.m. – 5:15 a.m. (ET) / 1:00 a.m. – 2:15 a.m. (PT)
Slopestyle Semi-finals: Women 5:45 a.m. – 6:30 a.m. (ET) / 2:45 a.m. – 3:30 a.m. (PT)
Slopestyle Finals 7:00 a.m. – 8:45 a.m. (ET) / 4:00 a.m. – 5:45 a.m. (PT)
End Show 8:45 a.m. – 9:45 a.m. (ET) / 5:45 a.m. – 6:45 a.m. (PT)
Replay of entire webcast 11:00 a.m. (ET) / 8:00 a.m. (PT)
Friday, January 16
Morning Show 5:15 a.m. – 5:45 a.m. (ET) / 2:15 a.m. – 2:45 a.m. (PT)
Halfpipe Finals 1 5:45 a.m. – 6:45 a.m. (ET) / 2:45 a.m. – 3:45 a.m. (PT)
Halfpipe Finals 2 7:00 a.m. – 8:30 a.m. (ET) / 4:00 a.m. – 5:30 a.m. (PT)
End Show 8:30 a.m. – 9:00 a.m. (ET) / 5:30 a.m. – 6:00 a.m. (PT)
Replay of entire webcast 11:00 a.m. (ET) / 8:00 a.m. (PT)
LIVE WEBCASTS: European Time Zone
Wednesday, January 14
Morning Show 9:30 – 10:00 (CET)
Halfpipe Semi-finals: Men 10:00 – 11:15 (CET)
Halfpipe Semi-finals: Women 12:45 – 13:45 (CET)
End Show 13:45 – 14:00 (CET)
Replay of entire webcast 17:00 (CET)
Thursday, January 15
Morning Show 9:30 – 10:00 (CET)
Slopestyle Semi-finals: Men 10:00 – 11:15 (CET)
Slopestyle Semi-finals: Women 11:45 – 12:30 (CET)
Slopestyle Finals 13:00 – 14:45 (CET)
End Show 14:45 – 15:45 (CET)
Replay of entire webcast 17:00 (CET)
Friday, January 16
Morning Show 11:15 – 11:45 (CET)
Halfpipe Finals 1 11:45 – 12:45 (CET)
Halfpipe Finals 2 13:00 – 14:30 (CET)
End Show 14:30 – 15:00 (CET)
Replay of entire webcast 17:00 (CET)
LIVE WEBCASTS: Japan Time Zone
Wednesday, January 14
Morning Show 17:30 – 18:00 (JST)
Halfpipe Semi-finals: Men 18:00 – 19:15 (JST)
Halfpipe Semi-finals: Women 20:45 – 21:45 (JST)
End Show 21:45 – 22:00 (JST)
Replay of entire webcast 1:00 (JST) (Thursday, January 15)
Thursday, January 15
Morning Show 17:30 – 18:00 (JST)
Slopestyle Semi-finals: Men 18:00 – 19:15 (JST)
Slopestyle Semi-finals: Women 19:45 – 20:30 (JST)
Slopestyle Finals 21:00 – 22:45 (JST)
End Show 22:45 – 23:45 (JST)
Replay of entire webcast 1:00 (JST) (Friday, January 16)
Friday, January 16
Morning Show 19:15 – 19:45 (JST)
Halfpipe Finals 1 19:45 – 20:45 (JST)
Halfpipe Finals 2 21:00 – 22:30 (JST)
End Show 22:30 – 23:00 (JST)
Replay of entire webcast 1:00 (JST) (Saturday, January 17)
LIVE WEBCASTS: New Zealand Time Zone
Wednesday, January 14
Morning Show 21:30 – 22:00 (NZST)
Halfpipe Semi-finals: Men 22:00 – 23:15 (NZST)
Halfpipe Semi-finals: Women 00:45 – 1:45 (NZST) (Thursday, January 15)
End Show 1:45 – 2:00 (NZST) (Thursday, January 15)
Replay of entire webcast 5:00 (NZST) (Thursday, January 15)
Thursday, January 15
Morning Show 21:30 – 22:00 (NZST)
Slopestyle Semi-finals: Men 22:00 – 23:15 (NZST)
Slopestyle Semi-finals: Women 23:45 – 00:30 (NZST)
Slopestyle Finals 1:00 – 2:45 (NZST) (Friday, January 16)
End Show 2:45 – 3:45 (NZST) (Friday, January 16)
Replay of entire webcast 5:00 (NZST) (Friday, January 16)
Friday, January 16
Morning Show 23:15 – 23:45 (NZST)
Halfpipe Finals 1 23:45 – 00:45 (NZST)
Halfpipe Finals 2 1:00 – 2:30 (NZST) (Saturday, January 17)
End Show 2:30 – 3:00 (NZST) (Saturday, January 17)
Replay of entire webcast 5:00 (NZST) (Saturday, January 17)
LIVE WEBCASTS: Australia Time Zone
Wednesday, January 14
Morning Show 19:30 – 20:00 (EDT)
Halfpipe Semi-finals: Men 20:00 – 21:15 (EDT)
Halfpipe Semi-finals: Women 22:45 – 23:45 (EDT)
End Show 23:45 –00:00 (EDT)
Replay of entire webcast 3:00 (EDT) (Thursday, January 15)
Thursday, January 15
Morning Show 19:30 – 20:00 (EDT)
Slopestyle Semi-finals: Men 20:00 – 21:15 (EDT)
Slopestyle Semi-finals: Women 21:45 – 22:30 (EDT)
Slopestyle Finals 23:00 – 00:45 (EDT)
End Show 00:45 – 1:45 (EDT) (Friday, January 16)
Replay of entire webcast 3:00 (EDT) (Friday, January 16)
Friday, January 16
Morning Show 21:15 – 21:45 (EDT)
Halfpipe Finals 1 21:45 – 22:45 (EDT)
Halfpipe Finals 2 23:00 – 00:30 (EDT)
End Show 00:30 – 1:00 (EDT) (Saturday, January 17)
Replay of entire webcast 3:00 (EDT) (Saturday, January 17)

(NOTE: webcast times subject to change based on weather or other unforeseeable incidents.)


See you at the BEO!


For more information on the European Open, including live webcasts, visit www.opensnowboarding.com

Uncategorized

Filter Posts By Author